The Governing Council of Ada College of Education is the highest decision making body of the College. The Council has its chair, in the person of Mr. Samuel Nii Bekoetachie who presides over all the council meetings. The council controls the finances, property, academic and administrative activities of the College. The membership of the council is made of government appointees, the vice-Principal, representatives of NCTE, GES, Alumni etc. The current Governing Council was inaugurated in 2019. The ceremony took place at the NCTE conference Hall, Accra.

The full membership of the Governing Council is made of the following distinguished individuals.

Mr. Samuel Nii Bekoe Tachie


Mr. Cephas Kwasi Bodakpui

College Principal

Mrs. Adjoa  Van  Vicker

President’s Nominee

Mr. Kanor Sanackey

President’s Nominee

Mrs. Comfort Aku Gafah

President’s Nominee

Nii Adotei Abrahams

Representative, NCTE

Miss Rebecca Atswei Lomo

Representative, GES

Mr. Felix Owusu Obeng

Representative, NTC

Mr. Hubert Asiwome Amevor

Rep., Teaching Staff

Mr. John B.Komla Onai

Rep., Non-teaching Staff

Prof. Edward Obodai

Rep., Affiliate University

Mr. Anang, John Mensah

Representative, Alumni

Mr. Sarfo Adu John

Representative, SRC

Mr. Emmanuel Huago

Vice Principal

Mr. Emmanuel  Otu-Odei

College Accountant